Ireland vs South Africa 2nd ODI 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ireland vs South Africa 2nd ODI 2021 - South Africa tour of Ireland 3-match One-day international series of the 2nd ODI match played between South Africa and Ireland at The Village, Malahide, Dublin in 13th July 2021.

Ireland vs South Africa 2nd ODI 2021 Highlights
Andy Balbirnie celebrates his century © Cricket Ireland / Twitter

Andy Balbirnie's record-breaking century, Harry Tector's superb half-century and George Dockrell's assault before Bowlers attack helped to Ireland pulled off a historic their first-ODI win against South Africa by 43-runs and take a 1-0 lead in the first ODI.

* South Africa have now lost 10 consecutive ODIs chasing a 290+ target, They haven't chased down 290 plus since 2016.

* Andy Balbirnie became the first Ireland batsman to score a hundred against South Africa in One-day international cricket history.

* 108 : Janneman Malan and Rassie van der Dussen set up the record third-wicket partnership for South Africa against Ireland in One-day international, previously held by the 40-run stand between Hashim Amla and AB de Villiers at Canberra in the 2015 World Cup and South Africa's fourth highest any-wicket partnership against Ireland in ODIs.

Ireland scored 290-5 in 50 overs with top scorer by Andy Balbirnie 102 - which was his 7th ODI hundred and his first century against South Africa in ODIs.

Harry Tector hammered a 79 off 68-balls including 6-fours & 4-sixes with strike rate of 116.17, George Dockrell blasted a 45 off 23-balls included 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike-rate of 195.65.

Andy McBrine cracked a 30 off 47-balls including 3-fours and Paul Stirling scored 27 off 44-balls included 4-fours.

South Africa best bowler by Andile Phehlukwayo takes 2-wickets, Tabraiz Shamsi, Keshav Maharaj and Kagiso Rabada each took one-wickets.

South Africa scored 247 for all-out in 48.3 overs with top scorer by Janneman Malan struck 84 off 96-balls including 7-fours & 4-sixes.

Rassie van der Dussen 49 off 70-balls - who fell one-run short of his half-century - including two boundaries, David Miller 24, Keshav Maharaj 17 and Kagiso Rabada 16.

Ireland best bowler by Andy McBrine, Mark Adair, Josh Little each takes 2-wickets, Craig Young, George Dockrell and Simi Singh each took one-wickets.

Andy Balbirnie named Player of the match for his record-breaking brilliant 102-runs knocked off facing 117-balls including 10-fours and 2-sixes.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from FanCode


Previous Post Next Post