KKR vs CSK 38th Match IPL 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of KKR vs CSK 38th Match IPL 2021 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 38th T20 match played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders at Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi in 28th September 2021.

KKR vs CSK 38th Match IPL 2021 Highlights
Ravindra Jadeja plays a shot © BCCI / IPLT20

Rapid knocks from Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ravindr Jadeja guided Chennai Super Kings last-ball thrilling two-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders and move to top of the points table in a high-voltage game of the 38th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders' 171 was their eighth highest score against Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League.
  • This is the seventh time Chennai Super Kings reached the target on the last ball in IPL, the most by any team. After Mumbai Indians' six such wins.

KKR scored 171-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rahul Tripathi struck 45 off 33-balls including 4-fours & a six.

Nitish Rana cracked a unbeaten 37 off 27-balls including 3-fours & a six, Dinesh Karthik hammered a 26 off 11-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 236.36, Andre Russell 20 and Venkatesh lyer 18.

CSK best bowler by Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood both took 2-wickets and one for Ravindra Jadeja.

CSK chased 172-7 in 19.4 overs with top scorer by Faf du Plessis hammered a 44 off 30-balls including 7-fours with strike rate of 146.66.

Ruturaj Gaikwad blasted a 40 off 28-balls including 3-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 142.85.

Moeen Ali struck 32 off 28-balls including 2-fours & a six and Ravindra Jadeja blasted a 22 off 8-balls included 2-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 275.

KKR best bowler by Sunil Narine picked up 3-wickets, Varun Chakravarthy, Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson and Prasidh Krishna each took one-wickets.

Ravindra Jadeja named Player of the match for his match-winning all-round performance to smashed a blazing 22 off 8-balls after taking a wicket for 21-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post