Ireland vs UAE ICC T20WC Qualifier A Final 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ireland vs UAE ICC T20WC Qualifier A Final 2022 - ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier A - The 2022 ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualification process of the Final played between UAE and Ireland at Al Amerat Cricket Ground Oman Cricket (Ministry Turf 1) in 24th February 2022.

Ireland vs UAE ICC T20WC Qualifier A Final 2022 Highlights
Muhammad Waseem celebrates his second T20I century against Ireland © Peter Della Penna

Muhammad Waseem's record-breaking century powers to UAE's record seven-wicket victory over Ireland and clinch the title in the final of ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier A.

Match Stats : 
  • UAE chased 160 was their highest successful run-chase in T20 internationals, previous highest chase was 151 against Netherlands at The Hague in 2019.
  • Muhammad Waseem became the first Afghanistan batsman to score two centuries in T20 international cricket history.
  • Muhammad Waseem hammered a 59-ball fastest century for UAE in T20 internationals, surpassing the previous record of 60-ball hundred held by Shaiman Anwar against PNG at Abu Dhabi in 2017.
  • 141 : Muhammad Waseem and Rohan Mustafa set up the record third-wicket partnership for UAE in T20 international, previously held by the 94-run stand between Vriitya Aravind and Rohan Mustafa against same opponent at same venue in this tournament, It is the UAE's highest any-wicket stand in T20Is, previously held by the 111-run stand for the second-wicket between Ashfaq Ahmed and Ghulam Shabber against Netherlands at The Hague in 2019 and the fifth highest third-wicket stand in T20Is.
  • 55 : Harry Tector and Shane Getkate set up the record seventh-wicket partnership for Ireland against UAE in T20 international, previously held by the unbeaten 19-run stand between Andy McBrine and George Dockrell at Dubai (DSC) in 2017 and Ireland's second highest seventh-wicket stand in T20Is.
  • Ireland's 159 was their third highest score against UAE in T20 internationals.

Ireland scored 159 for all-out in exact 20 overs with top scorer by Harry Tector struck 50 off 37-balls including 3-fours.

Shane Getkate hammered a 30 off 19-balls including 3-sixes with strike rate of 157.89, Mark Adair 20, Lorcan Tucker 20 and Barry McCarthy 15.

UAE best bowler by Zahoor Khan picked up 3-wickets for 29-runs in 4-overs, Rohan Mustafa takes 3-wickets for 30-runs in 4-overs, Basil Hameed, Kashif Daud and Junaid Siddique each took one-wickets.

UAE chased 160-3 in 18.4 overs with top scorer by Muhammad Waseem 112 off 66-balls - which was his 2nd T20I hundred and also his second century against Ireland in T20Is.

Rohan Mustafa scored a unbeaten 37 off 35-balls including 2-fours.

Ireland best bowler by Josh Little took 2-wickets for 17-runs in 4-overs.

Muhammad Waseem named Player of the match for his match-winning power-hitting batting display to smashed a career-best 112-runs knocked off facing 66-balls including 8-sixes and 7-fours with strike rate of 169.69.

Ireland vs UAE T20



Previous Post Next Post