KKR vs MI 14th Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of KKR vs MI 14th Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 14th T20 match played between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune  in 06th April 2022.

KKR vs MI 14th Match IPL 2022 Highlights
Pat Cummins was in red-hot form with the bat © BCCI / IPLT20

Magnificent Pat Cummins power-packed 14-ball record-equal IPL fastest fifty and Venkatesh Iyer's unbeaten half-century powers to Kolkata Knight Riders emphatic five-wicket victory over Mumbai Indians in the 14th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders chased 162 was their second highest successful run-chase against Mumbai Indians in IPL.
  • Pat Cummins equalled a 14-ball joint fastest fifty in Indian Premier League history, jointly 14-ball half-century held by KL Rahul against Delhi Daredevils (Delhi Capitals) at Mohali in 2018.
  • 35-runs : Number of runs that were scored in the 16th over from Daniel Sams, which was the most productive over for Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League history and the third most expensive over in IPL.
  • Pat Cummins scored 34-runs (6, 4, 6, 6, 2, 4, 6) - the third most runs scored by a batsman in an over in Indian Premier League after jointly 36-runs struck by RCB's Chris Gayle against Kochi Tuskers Kerala at Chennai in 2011 and CSK's Ravindra Jadeja against RCB at Wankhede in the last year.

MI scored 161-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Suryakumar Yadav hammered a 52 off 36-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 144.44.

Tilak Verma cracked a unbeaten 38 off 27-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 140.74.

Dewald Brevis cracked a 29 off 19-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 152.63 and Kieron Pollard blasted a unbeaten 22 off 5-balls included 3-sixes with strike rate of 440.

KKR best bowler by Pat Cummins took 2-wickets and one for Umesh Yadav - Varun Chakravarthy.

KKR chased 162-5 in 16 overs with top scorer by Pat Cummins hammered a unbeaten 56 off 15-balls.

Venkatesh Iyer scored a unbeaten 50 off 41-balls including 6-fours & a six and Sam Billings 17.

MI best bowler by Murugan Ashwin, Tymal Mills both took 2-wickets and one for Daniel Sams 

Pat Cummins named Player of the match for his match-winning power-hitting batting performance to smashed a unbeaten 56-runs knocked off facing 15-balls including 6-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 373.33.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Videos from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post