PBKS vs LSG 42nd Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of PBKS vs LSG 42nd Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 42nd T20 match played between Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune in 29th April 2022.

PBKS vs LSG 42nd Match IPL 2022 Highlights
Mohsin Khan got rid of Liam Livingstone for 18 © BCCI / IPLT20

An record 85-run stand between Quinton de Kock and Deepak Hooda before Economical spell from Krunal Pandya's two wickets, Mohsin Khan and Dushmantha Chameera's combined 5-wickets helped to Lucknow Super Giants registered their historic first IPL game win against Punjab Kings by 20-runs in the 42nd match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Lucknow Super Giants' 20-run win was their second largest victory by terms of runs in IPL.
  • Kagiso Rabada's 4 for 38 was his fifth best bowling figures in Indian Premier League and his best bowling figures for Punjab Kings in IPL.
  • Lucknow Super Giants' 153 was their lowest score in Indian Premier League, previous lowest was 155 against Delhi Capitals at Dy Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai in this tournament.
  • Punjab Kings' 133 was their second lowest score in the completed innings at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune in IPL.
  • 85 : Quinton de Kock and Deepak Hooda set up the record second-wicket partnership for Lucknow Super Giants in Indian Premier League, previously held by the 72-run stand between KL Rahul and Manish Pandey against Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in this tournament and LSG's fourth highest any-wicket stand in IPL.

LSG scored 153-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Quinton de Kock struck 46 off 37-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes.

Deepak Hooda scored 34 off 28-balls including 2-sixes & a four and Dushmantha Chameera 17.

LSG best bowler by Kagiso Rabada claimed a 4-wickets for 38-runs in 4-overs, Rahul Chahar took 2-wickets and one for Sandeep Sharma.

PBKS scored 133-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Jonny Bairstow struck 32 off 28-balls including 5-fours.

Mayank Agarwal hit 25 off 17-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 147.05, Rishi Dhawan scored a unbeaten 21 off 22-balls included 3-fours & a six and Liam Livingstone 18.

LSG best bowler by Mohsin Khan picked up 3-wickets for 24-runs in 4-overs including a maiden, Krunal Pandya 2-11, Dushmantha Chameera took 2-wickets and one for Ravi Bishnoi.

Krunal Pandya named Player of the match for his superb spin bowling attack to took 2-wickets for 11-runs in 4-overs including a maiden with economy of 2.75.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post