RCB vs RR 39th Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of RCB vs RR 39th Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 39th T20 match played between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune in 26th April 2022.

RCB vs RR 39th Match IPL 2022 Highlights
Riyan Parag plays one through the off side © BCCI / IPLT20

Riyan Parag's unbeaten blazing half-century before Kuldeep Sen's four-for, Ravichandran Ashwin and Prasidh Krishna's combined 5-wickets helped to Rajasthan Royals comprehensive 29-run victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore and move to top of the points table in the 39th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Rajasthan Royals' 29-run win was their fourth largest victory by terms of runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL.
  • Rajasthan Royals' 144 was their eighth lowest score in the completed innings against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL.
  • Ravichandran Ashwin became the eighth bowler to take a 150 IPL wickets.
  • 152 : Ravichandran Ashwin became the fourth most wickets taken by a spinner in IPL after Amit Mishra (166), Yuzvendra Chahal (157) and Piyush Chawla (157).
  • Kuldeep Sen's 4 for 20 was the joint ninth best bowling figures for Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League and the joint third best bowling figures by an RR bowler against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL, jointly with Pravin Tambe.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore's 115 was their third lowest score in the completed innings against Rajasthan Royals in IPL.

RR scored 144-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Riyan Parag hammered a unbeaten 56 off 31-balls, Sanju Samson struck 27 off 21-balls including 3-sixes & a four, Ravichandran Ashwin blasted a 17 off 9-balls included 4-fours with strike rate of 188.88 and Daryl Mitchell 16.

RCB best bowler by Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammed Siraj each took 2-wickets and one for Harshal Patel.

RCB scored 115 for all-out in 19.3 overs with top scorer by Faf du Plessis struck 23 off 21-balls including 3-fours & a six, Wanindu Hasaranga 18, Shahbaz Ahmed 17 and Rajat Patidar 16.

RR best bowler by Kuldeep Sen claimed a career-best 4-wickets for 20-runs in 3.3-overs, Ravichandran Ashwin picked up 3-wickets for 17-runs in 4-overs and Prasidh Krishna took 2-wickets.

Riyan Parag named Player of the match for his blazing batting performance to smashed a unbeaten 56-runs knocked off facing 31-balls including 4-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 180.64 and his brilliant fielding to took 4-catches.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post