GT vs MI 51st Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of GT vs MI 51st Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 51st T20 match first time played between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in 06th May 2022.

GT vs MI 51st Match IPL 2022 Highlights
Daniel Sams, Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma celebrates after Rahul Tewatia run out © BCCI / IPLT20

Daniel Sams holds nerve as Mumbai Indians pulled off a thrilling 5-run victory over Gujarat Titans, despite a Half-centuries from openers Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill in a last-ball thriller of the 51st match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Mumbai Indians' 5-run win was their joint seventh smallest victory by terms of runs in IPL.
  • Mumbai Indians registered their historic first IPL game win against Gujarat Titans.
  • Mumbai Indians' 177 was their joint sixth highest total at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in Indian Premier League.
  • Sai Sudharsan became the 14th player to be out hit-wicket in IPL.
  • 25 Number of runs struck by Wriddhiman Saha off Jasprit Bumrah's nine balls in his first two overs. That's the most runs scored by any batsman against Bumrah in the powerplay of any T20 game.
  • Gujarat Titans' 172 was their fifth highest score in Indian Premier League.
  • 106 : Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill set up the record any-wicket partnership for Gujarat Titans in Indian Premier League, surpassing the previous record held by the 101-run stand for the second-wicket between Shubman Gill and Sai Sudharsan against Punjab Kings at same venue in this tournament

* Daniel Sams defends 8-runs off the last over to hand Gujarat Titans second successive defeat.

MI scored 177-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ishan Kishan hammered a 45 off 29-balls including 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 155.17.

Tim David blasted a unbeaten 44 off 21-balls, Rohit Sharma hammered a 43 off 28-balls included 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 153.57 and Tilka Varma 21.

GT best bowler by Rashid Khan takes 2-wickets, Pradeep Sangwan, Lockie Ferguson and Alzarri Joseph each took one-wickets.

GT scored 172-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Wriddhiman Saha struck 55 off 40-balls including 6-fours & 2-sixes.

Shubman Gill hammered a 52 off 36-balls including 6-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 144.44, Hardik Pandya hit 24 off 19-balls included 4-fours and David Miller 19 not out.

Tim David named Player of the match for his quick-fire unbeaten 44 off 21-balls including 4-sixes and 2-fours with strike rate of 209.52.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post