DC vs SRH 50th Match IPL 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of DC vs SRH 50th Match IPL 2022 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 50th T20 match played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in 05th May 2022.

DC vs SRH 50th Match IPL 2022 Highlights
Rovman Powell brought up his fifty off 30 balls adding 122 runs for the fourth wicket with David Warner © BCCI / IPLT20

Masterclass David Warner's 58-ball 92* and Rovman Powell's power-hitting maiden half-century before Khaleel Ahmed and Shardul Thakur's combined 5-wickets helped to Delhi Capitals comprehensive 21-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad and keep their play-off hopes alive, despite a Aiden Markram - Nicholas Pooran's onslaught in a high-scoring game of the 50th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Delhi Capitals' 21-run win was their third smallest victory by terms of runs against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.
  • 16 : David Warner equalled a joint second most 50+ scores hit for Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League, jointly with Virender Sehwag, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant.
  • 5805 : David Warner became the third leading run-scorer in IPL after Virat Kohli (6499) and Shikhar Dhawan (6153).
  • David Warner's unbeaten 92 was his joint sixth highest score in Indian Premier League, his third highest-score for Delhi Capitals in IPL and the second highest score by an DC batsman against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL after Rishabh Pant's unbeaten 128.
  • Delhi Capitals' 207 was their joint seventh highest score in Indian Premier League and It is their highest total against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL, previous highest was 189 at Delhi in 2017.
  • 122* : David Warner and Rovman Powell set up the record fourth-wicket partnership for Delhi Capitals against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League, previously held by the unbeaten 72-run stand between Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant at Hyderabad in 2016 and DC's second highest fourth-wicket stand in IPL.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 186 was their fourth highest total against Delhi Capitals in IPL.

DC scored 207-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by David Warner hammered a unbeaten 92 off 58-balls.

Rovman Powell blasted a unbeaten 67 off 35-balls including 6-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 191.42 and Rishabh Pant hit 26 off 16-balls included 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 162.50.

SRH best bowler by Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shreyas Gopal and Sean Abbott each took one-wickets.

SRH scored 186-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Nicholas Pooran hammered a 62 off 34-balls including including 6-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 182.35.

Aiden Markram blasted a 42 off 25-balls including 4-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 168 and Rahul Tripathi 22.

DC best bowler by Khaleel Ahmed picked up 3-wickets for 30-runs in 4-overs, Shardul Thakur takes 2-wickets, Anrich Nortje, Mitchell Marsh and Kuldeep Yadav each took one-wickets.

David Warner named Player of the match for his masterclass unbeaten 92-runs knocked off facing 58-balls including 12-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 158.62.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post