India vs South Africa 2nd T20I 12th June 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs South Africa 2nd T20I 2022 - South Africa tour of India 5-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between South Africa and India at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack in 12th June 2022.

India vs South Africa 2nd T20I 12th June 2022 Highlights
David Miller and Heinrich Klaasen took the aggression to the Indian bowlers © BCCI

Bowlers attack before An record-breaking knock from Heinrich Klaasen's power-hitting 46-ball 81 helped to South Africa convincing four-wicket victory over India, despite a Bhuvneshwar Kumar's four-for and go up 2-0 lead in the second T20I.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

Match Stats :
  • South Africa chased 149 was their third lowest successful run-chase against India in T20 internationals.
  • India's 148 was their fourth lowest score in the completed innings against South Africa in T20 internationals.
  • Heinrich Klaasen's 81 was his highest score for South Africa in T20 international and the highest-score by an South African batsman against India in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of unbeaten 79 held by Quinton de Kock at Bengaluru in 2019.
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar's 4 for 13 was his second best bowling performance for India in T20 international and also his second best bowling figures against South Africa in T20Is.
  • 67 : Bhuvneshwar Kumar became the third leading wicket-taker for India in T20 internationals after Jasprit Bumrah (67) and Yuzvendra Chahal (69).

India scored 148-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shreyas Iyer struck 40 off 35-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours.

Ishan Kishan hammered a 34 off 21-balls including 3-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 161.90, Dinesh Karthik blasted a unbeaten 30 off 21-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 142.85.

South Africa best bowler by Anrich Nortje takes 2-wickets, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell and Dwaine Pretorius each took one-wickets.

South Africa chased 149-6 in 18.2 overs with top scorer by Heinrich Klaasen hammered a 81 off 46-balls, Temba Bavuma scored 35 off 30-balls including 4-fours & a six and David Miller 20 not out.

India best bowler by Bhuvneshwar Kumar claimed a 4-wickets for 13-runs in 4-overs, Harshal Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal both took 2-wickets.

Heinrich Klaasen named Player of the match for his match-winning power-hitting career-best 81-runs knocked off facing 46-balls including 7-fours & 5-sixea with strike rate of 176.08.



Previous Post Next Post