West Indies vs India 1st T20I 2022 Highlights

Watch the highlights of West Indies vs India 1st T20I 2022 - India tour of West Indies & United States of America (USA) 5-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between India and West Indies at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad in 29th July 2022.

West Indies vs India 1st T20I 2022 Highlights
Dinesh Karthik and Ravichandran Ashwin added an record unbeaten 52 run-stand to take India to 190 © Associated Press

Captain Rohit Sharma's superb half-century and Finisher Dinesh Karthik's 19-ball 41* before Bowlers delivered to India thumping 68-run victory over West Indies and take a 1-0 lead in a one-sided game of the first T20I.

Match Stats :
  • India's 68-run win was their second largest victory by terms of runs against West Indies in T20 internationals.
  • India's 190 was their joint sixth highest score against West Indies in T20 international and It is their joint highest total in West Indies soil in T20Is, jointly their 190 against same opponent at Kingston in 2017.
  • 52* Dinesh Karthik and Ravichandran Ashwin set up the record seventh-wicket partnership for India against England in T20 internationals, previously held by the unbeaten 26-run stand between Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin at Kingston in 2017.
  • West Indies' 122 was their third lowest score in the completed innings against India in T20 internationals.

India scored 190-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rohit Sharma hammered a 64 off 44-balls including 7-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 145.45.

Dinesh Karthik blasted a unbeaten 41 off 19-balls, Suryakumar Yadav hit 24 off 16-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike-rate of 150 and Ravindra Jadeja 16.

West Indies best bowler by Alzarri Joseph takes 2-wickets, Akeal Hosein, Keemo Paul, Obed McCoy and Jason Holder each took one-wickets.

West Indies scored overs with top scorer by Shamarh Brooks 20, Keemo Paul 19 not out, Nicholas Pooran 18 and Kyle Mayers 15.

India best bowler by Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi each took 2-wickets and one for Bhuvneshwar Kumar - Ravindra Jadeja.

Dinesh Karthik named Player of the match for his quick-fire unbeaten 41 off 19-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 215.78.



Previous Post Next Post