Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2023 - New Zealand tour of Pakistan 3-match one-day international series of the 3rd ODI match played between New Zealand and Pakistan at National Stadium, Karachi in 13th January 2023.

Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2023 Highlights
Glenn Phillips plays a shot en route to his half-century © Associated Press

Devon Conway and Kane Williamson's brilliant fifties and A whirlwind 42-ball 63* knock from Glenn Phillips steers to New Zealand thrilling two-wicket victory over Pakistan, despite a Fakhar Zaman's brilliant century and New Zealand registered a their historic first ODI series win in Pakistan by 2-1 in a high-voltage game of the third ODI.

Match Stats : 
  • This is the New Zealand's first bilateral ODI series win in Pakistan soil.
  • New Zealand registered first ODI series win in sub-continent since defeating Bangladesh by 2-1 in 2008.
  • New Zealand chased 281 was their second highest successful run-chase against Pakistan in One-day international after they chased 286 at Dunedin in 2001 and It is their highest chase in Pakistan soil in ODIs, previously they chased 235 against same opponent at same venue in 1996.
  • Pakistan's 280 was their 14th highest score against New Zealand in One-day international and It is their fifth highest total against New Zealand at their home venue in ODIs.
  • 154 : Fakhar Zaman and Mohammad Rizwan set up the second highest third-wicket partnership for Pakistan against New Zealand in One-day internationals.

Pakistan scored 280-9 in 50 overs with top scorer by Fakhar Zaman cracked a 101 off 122-balls - which was his 8th ODI hundred & his first century against New Zealand in ODIs - including 10-fours & a six.

Mohammad Rizwan struck 77 off 74-balls including 6-fours, Agha Salman scored 45 off 43-balls included 4-fours & a six and Haris Sohail scored 22 off 25-balls including a boundary.

New Zealand best bowler by Tim Southee picked up 3-wickets, Lockie Ferguson took 2-wickets and one for Michael Bracewell - Ish Sodhi.

New Zealand chased 281-8 in 48.1 overs with top scorer by Glenn Phillips hammered a unbeaten 63 off 42-balls.

Kane Williamson scored 53 off 68-balls including two boundaries, Devon Conway cracked a 52 off 65-balls included 5-fours & a six.

Daryl Mitchell scored 31 off 36-balls including one-six & a four, Finn Allen hit a run-a-ball 25-runs included 4-fours, Tom Latham 16 and Mitchell Santner 15.

Pakistan best bowler by Mohammad Wasim, Agha Salman both took 2-wickets and one for Mohammad Nawaz - Usama Mir.

Glenn Phillips named Player of the match for his match-winning whirlwind unbeaten 63-runs knocked off facing 42-balls including 4-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 150.



Previous Post Next Post