MI vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of MI vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 12th T20 match played between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in 08th April 2023.

MI vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Ravindra Jadeja celebrates after picking a wicket © BCCI / IPLT20

Spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Mitchell Santner's combined 5-wickets before Ajinkya Rahane's record-breaking 19-ball fifty and Ruturaj Gaikwad's unbeaten 40 steers to Chennai Super Kings convincing seven-wicket victory over Mumbai Indians in the 12th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Chennai Super Kings chased 158 was their joint fourth lowest successful run-chase against Mumbai Indians in IPL.
  • Mumbai Indians' 157 was their joint 14th lowest score against Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League.
  • Ajinkya Rahane hammered a 19-ball second fastest fifty for Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League after Suresh Raina's 16-ball fifty against Punjab Kings at Mumbai in 2014 and the fastest fifty by an CSK batsman against Mumbai Indians in IPL, surpassing the previous record of 20-ball half-century held by MS Dhoni at Bengaluru in 2012.

MI scored 157-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ishan Kishan struck 32 off 21-balls including 5-fours.

Tim David blasted a 31 off 22-balls including 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 140.90, Tilak Varma scored 22 off 18-balls included 2-fours & a six.

Rohit Sharma hit 21 off 13-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 161.53 and Hrithik Shokeen scored a unbeaten 18 off 13-balls included 3-fours.

CSK best bowler by Ravindra Jadeja 3-20, Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande both took 2-wickets and one for Sisanda Magala.

CSK chased 159-3 in 18.1 overs with top scorer by Ajinkya Rahane hammered a 61 off 27-balls including 7-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 225.92.

Ruturaj Gaikwad scored a unbeaten 40 off 36-balls including 2-fours & a six, Shivam Dube hit 28 off 26-balls included 2-fours & a six and Ambati Rayudu cracked a unbeaten 20 off 16-balls including 3-fours.

MI best bowler by Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff and Piyush Chawla each took one-wickets.

Ravindra Jadeja named Player of the match for his brilliant momentum-changing spell of 3 for 20-runs in 4-oveds.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post