GT vs KKR 13th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of GT vs KKR 13th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 13th T20 match played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad in 09th April 2023.

GT vs KKR 13th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Rinku Singh hit five sixes in 5-balls in the final-over © BCCI / IPLT20

Venkatesh Iyer's blistering 40-ball 83, Captain Nitish Rana's supporting 45 before A sensational innings from Rinku Singh struck 5-sixes off last five balls to Kolkata Knight Riders pulled off a last-ball thrilling three-wicket victory over Gujarat Titans, despite a Rashid Khan's stunning hat-trick in a high-scoring epic game of the 13th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders chased 205 was their second highest successful run-chase in Indian Premier League after their highest chase was 206 against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Bengaluru in 2019.
  • Gujarat Titans' 204 was their highest score in Indian Premier League, previous highest was 199 against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Wankhede Stadium Mumbai in the last season.
  • Vijay Shankar hammered a 21-ball fastest fifty by an Gujarat Titans batsman in IPL history, surpassing the previous record of 28-ball half-century jointly held by David Miller against Chennai Super Kings at Pune in the last year and Wriddhiman Saha against Sunrisers Hyderabad at same venue in the last season.
  • 67 : Shubman Gill and Sai Sudharsan set up the second highest second-wicket partnership for Gujarat Titans against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL and the GT's fourth highest second-wicket stand in IPL.
  • Venkatesh Iyer hammered a 26-ball his second fastest fifty for Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League.
  • Venkatesh Iyer became the first Kolkata Knight Riders batsman to score a fifty against Gujarat Titans in IPL.
  • Rashid Khan became the first Gujarat Titans player to claimed a hat-trick in Indian Premier League history and overall the 19th player in IPL.
  • 31-runs : Number of runs that were scored in the 20th over from Yash Dayal, which was the third most productive over for Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League history and the joint sixth most expensive-over in IPL.
  • Rinku Singh scored 30-runs (6, 6, 6, 6, 6) - the joint second most runs scored by an KKR batsman in an over in Indian Premier League, jointly with Pat Cummins and the joint fifth most runs scored by a batsman in an single over in IPL.

GT scored 204-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Vijay Shankar hammered a unbeaten 63 off 24-balls including 5-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 262.50.

Sai Sudharsan cracked a 53 off 38-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes, Shubman Gill struck 39 off 31-balls included 5-fours and Wriddhiman Saha scored a run-a-ball 17-runs including 3-fours.

KKR best bowler by Sunil Narine picked up 3-wickets for 33-runs in 4-overs and Suyash Sharma took one-wicket.

KKR chased 207-7 in exact 20 overs with top scorer by Venkatesh Iyer hammered a 83 off 40-balls including 8-fours & 5-sixes with strike rate of 207.50.

Rinku Singh blasted a unbeaten 48 off 21-balls and Nitish Rana cracked a 45 off 29-balls included 4-fours & 3-sixes with strike-rate of 155.17 and Rahmanullah Gurbaz 15.

GT best bowler by Rashid Khan picked up 3-wickets for 37-runs in 4-overs including hat-trick, Alzarri Joseph took 2-wickets and one for Mohammed Shami - Josh Little.

Rinku Singh named Player of the match for his sensational match-winning batting performance to smashed a unbeaten 48 off 21-balls including 6-sixes & a four with strike rate of 228.57.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post