Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2023 - New Zealand tour of Pakistan 5-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between New Zealand and Pakistan at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore in 17th April 2023.

Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2023 Highlights
Rachin Ravindra and Tom Latham get together after Fakhar Zaman falls © AP

James Neesham keeps his cool and took two wickets in the last-over of the match to New Zealand pulled off a thrilling 4-run victory over Pakistan, despite a sensational power-hitting display from No.8 batsman Iftikhar Ahmed's record-breaking 20-ball fifty and keep alive the series in a nail-bitter game of the third T20I.

Match Stats :
  • New Zealand's 4-run win was their joint fifth smallest victory by terms of runs in T20 internationals, it is their 3rd time win by 4-runs and New Zealand's second narrowest win against Pakistan in T20Is after their narrowest victory against Pakistan by 1-run at Bridgetown in the 2010 World Twenty20.
  • New Zealand's 163 was their joint eighth highest score against Pakistan in T20 internationals.
  • 65 : Tom Latham and Daryl Mitchell set up the second highest third-wicket partnership for New Zealand against Pakistan in T20Is.
  • Iftikhar Ahmed equalled a 20-ball joint second fastest fifty for Pakistan in T20 International, jointly with Shadab Khan and the fastest-fifty by an Pakistan batsman against New Zealand in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 22-ball half-century held by Umar Akmal at Hamilton in 2016.
  • 61 : Iftikhar Ahmed and Faheem Ashraf set up the record eighth-wicket partnership for Pakistan in T20 international, previously held by the 58-run stand between Imad Wasim and Anwar Ali against Sri Lanka at Colombo (RPS) in 2015.
  • Iftikhar Ahmed's 60 was the highest score by an Pakistan No.8 batsman in One-day internationals, surpassing the previous record of unbeaten 36 held by Shadab Khan against England at Leeds in 2021 and the third highest-score by a No.8 batsman in T20Is.

New Zealand scored 163-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Tom Latham struck 64 off 49-balls.

Daryl Mitchell cracked a 33 off 26-balls including 2-fours & a six,  Will Young scored 17 off 15-balls included 2-fours & a six and Mark Chapman hit a unbeaten 16 off 9-balls including one-six & a four with strike rate of 177.77.

Pakistan best bowler by Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi both took 2-wickets and one for Shadab Khan.

Pakistan scored 159 for all-out in exact 20 overs with top scorer by Iftikhar Ahmed hammered a career-best 60 off 24-balls including 6-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 250.

Faheem Ashraf blasted a 27 off 14-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 192.85, Fakhar Zaman 17 and Shadab Khan 16.

New Zealand best bowler by James Neesham picked up 3-wickets, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne both took 2-wickets and one for Ish Sodhi.

Tom Latham named Player of the match for his brilliant captain innings knock of 64 off facing 49-balls  including 7-fours & 2-sixes.



Previous Post Next Post