SRH vs MI 25th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of SRH vs MI 25th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 25th T20 match played between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad in 18th April 2023.

SRH vs MI 25th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Tim David had a hand in many of the SRH wickets © AFP/Getty Images

Cameron Green's maiden IPL half-century and Tilak Varma's quick-fire 37 before A superb fielding display from Tim David's five dismissals gives Mumbai Indians comfortable 14-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad and MI make it 3 wins in a row in the 25th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Mumbai Indians' 14-run win was their second smallest victory by terms of runs against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL after their 13-run win at Chennai in 2021.
  • Mumbai Indians' 192 was their third highest score against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League.
  • 56 : Cameron Green and Tilak Varma set up the fourth highest fourth-wicket partnership for Mumbai Indians against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 178 was their joint third highest score against Mumbai Indians in IPL.
  • 55 : Mayank Agarwal and Heinrich Klaasen set up the second highest fifth-wicket partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Mumbai Indians in IPL.
  • Rohit Sharma became the fourth player to reach 6000 IPL runs after Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner.

MI scored 192-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Cameron Green cracked a unbeaten 60 off 40-balls.

Ishan Kishan struck 38 off 31-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes, Tilak Varma hammered a 37 off 17-balls included 4-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 217.64.

Rohit Sharma blasted a 28 off 18-balls including 6-fours with strike rate of 155.55 and Tim David hit 16 off 11-balls included 2-fours.

SRH best bowler by Marco Jansen took 2-wickets and one for Bhuvneshwar Kumar - T Natarajan.

SRH scored 178 for all-out in 19.5 overs with top scorer by Mayank Agarwal struck 48 off 41-balls - who fell two-run short of his half-century - including 4-fours & a six.

Heinrich Klaasen hammered a 36 off 16-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 225, Aiden Markram scored 22 off 17-balls included one-six & a four and Marco Jansen hit 13 off 6-balls including 3-fours with strike rate of 216.66.

MI best bowler by Riley Meredith, Jason Behrendorff, Piyush Chawla each took 2-wickets and one for Cameron Green - Arjun Tendulkar.

Cameron Green named Player of the match for his brilliant batting performance to scored a career-best 64-runs knocked off facing 40-balls including 6-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 160.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post