RCB vs DC 20th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of RCB vs DC 20th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 20th T20 match played between Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in 15th April 2023.

RCB vs DC 20th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Vijaykumar Vyshak celebrates after dismissing Axar Patel © Associated Press

Masterclass Virat Kohli's breezy fifty before Debutant Vijaykumar Vyshak's impressive debut three-for and Bowlers helped to Royal Challengers Bangalore comprehensive 23-run victory over Delhi Capitals in the 20th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore's 23-run win was their ninth narrowest win against Delhi Capitals in IPL.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore's 174 was their ninth highest score against Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League.
  • Delhi Capitals' 151 was their joint seventh lowest score in a completed innings against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL.
  • 25 : Virat Kohli hit the most 50+ scores at a venue in Twenty20 matches history, surpassing the previous record of 24 fifty plus or more scores by Alex Hales at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

* Delhi Capitals faced to fifth straight defeat in five matches.

RCB scored 174-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Virat Kohli struck 50 off 34-balls including 6-fours & a six with strike rate of 147.05.

Mahipal Lomror hit 26 off 18-balls including 2-sixes with strike rate of 144.44, Glenn Maxwell blasted a 24 off 14-balls included 3-sixes with strike-rate of 171.41.

Faf du Plessis struck 22 off 16-balls including 3-fours & a six, Shahbaz Ahmed blasted a unbeaten 20 off 12-balls included 3-fours with strike rate of 166.66.

DC best bowler by Mitchell Marsh, Kuldeep Yadav both took 2-wickets and one for Axar Patel - Lalit Yadav.

SRH scored 151-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Manish Pandey struck 50 off 38-balls including 5-fours & a six.

Anrich Nortje hammered a unbeaten 23 off 14-balls including 4-fours with strike rate of 164.28, Axar Patel scored 21 off 14-balls included 3-fours with strike rate of 150.

David Warner hit 19 off 13-balls including 4-foura and Axar Patel scored 18 off 10-balls included one-six & a four with strike rate of 180.

RCB best bowler by Debutant Vijaykumar Vyshak - who took 3-wickets on his debut IPL match, Mohammed Siraj takes 2-wickets, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel and Wanindu Hasaranga each took one-wickets.

Virat Kohli named Player of the match for his masterclass breezy knock of 50 off 33-balls and took three catches.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post