RR vs CSK 37th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of RR vs CSK 37th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 37th T20 match played between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur in 27th April 2023.

RR vs CSK 37th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Adam Zampa celebrates Devon Conway's wicket © BCCI / IPLT20

Opener Yashasvi Jaiswal's blazing half-century, Rapid knocks from Dhruv Jurel and Devdutt Padikkal before Spinners Adam Zampa and Ravichandran Ashwin's combined 5-wickets helped to Rajasthan Royals' record 32-run victory over Chennai Super Kings, despite a Shivam Dube's fighting fifty in the 37th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Rajasthan Royals' 32-run win was their largest victory by terms of runs against Chennai Super Kings in IPL, previously they won by 17-runs at Ahmedabad in 2010.
  • Rajasthan Royals' 202 was their fourth highest score against Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League.
  • 86 : Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler set up the joint third highest first-wicket partnership for Rajasthan Royals against Chennai Super Kings in IPL, jointly 86-run stand held by between Shabe Watson and Rahul Dravid at Chennai in 2011.
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal hammered a 26-ball his third fastest fifty for Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League and his second fastest-fifty against Chennai Super Kings in IPL after his 19-ball half-century at Abu Dhabi in 2021.
  • Chennai Super Kings' 170 was their 12th highest score against Rajasthan Royals in IPL.

RR scored 202-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Yashasvi Jaiswal hammered a 77 off 43-balls.

Dhruv Jurel blasted a 34 off 15-balls including 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 226.66, Devdutt Padikkal blasted a unbeaten 27 off 13-balls included 5-fours with strike-rate of 207.69.

Jos Buttler struck 27 off 21-balls including 4-fours and Sanju Samson scored a run-a-ball 17-runs included a six.

CSK best bowler by Tushar Deshpande took 2-wickets and one for Maheesh Theekshana - Ravindra Jadeja.

CSK scored 170-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shivam Dube hammered a 52 off 33-balls including 4-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 157.57.

Shivam Dube hammered a 47 off 29-balls including 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 162.06, Moeen Ali blasted a 23 off 12-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike-rate of 191.66.

Ravindra Jadeja cracked a unbeaten 23 off 15-balls including 3-fours with strike rate of 153.33 and Ajinkya Rahane 15.

RR best bowler by Adam Zampa picked up 3-wickets for 22-runs in 4-overs and Ravichandran Ashwin took 2-wickets.

Yashasvi Jaiswal named Player of the match for his blazing 77-runs knocked off facing 43-balls including 8-fours & 4-sixes with strike rate of 179.09.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post