SRH vs PBKS 14th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of SRH vs PBKS 14th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 14th T20 match played between Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad in 09th April 2023.

SRH vs PBKS 14th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Rahul Tripathi brought up his half-century off 35 deliveries © BCCI / IPLT20

Mayank Markande's career-best four-for before Rahul Tripathi's 48-ball 74 and Aiden Markram's unbeaten 37 helped to Sunrisers Hyderabad comfortable eight-wicket victory over Punjab Kings, despite a last-man standing innings from captain Shikhar Dhawan's 66-ball 99 remain not out in the 14th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad chased 144 was their joint third lowest successful run-chase against Punjab Kings in Indian Premier League.
  • Shikhar Dhawan scored 69.20% of his team's runs, which is the second highest percentage of runs in a completed innings in IPL after Brendon McCullum's 71.20% percentage in the first-ever match in IPL history.
  • Shikhar Dhawan became the first Punjab Kings batsman to remain not out on 99 in Indian Premier League history and overall the fourth player in IPL after Suresh Raina, Chris Gayle and Mayank Agarwal.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 143 was their joint ninth lowest score in a completed innings against Punjab Kings in Indian Premier League.
  • Mayank Markande's 4 for 15 was the fifth best bowling figures for Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League and the second best bowling figures by an SRH bowler against Punjab Kings in IPL after Bhuvneshwar Kumar's 5 for 19 at same venue in 2017.
  • 55* : Shikhar Dhawan and Mohit Rathee set up the record tenth-wicket partnership in IPL history, surpassing the previous record of unbeaten 31-run held by between Tom Curran and Ankit Rajpoot (RR) against Kolkata Knight Riders at Dubai in 2020.
  • 100* : Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram set up the record third-wicket partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Punjab Kings in Indian Premier League, previously held by the 81-run stand between David Warner and Naman Ojha at Hyderabad in 2014 and the SRH's fifth highest third-wicket stand in IPL.

PBKS scored 143-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shikhar Dhawan hammered a unbeaten 99 off 66-balls.

Sam Curran cracked a 22 off 15-balls including 3-fours & a six and Sikandar Raza 5.

SRH best bowler by Mayank Markande claimed a career-best 4-wickets for 15-runs in 4-overs, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik both took 2-wickets and one for Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

SRH chased 145-2 in 17.1 overs with top scorer by Rahul Tripathi hammered a unbeaten 74 off 48-balls including 10-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 154.16.

Aiden Markram blasted a unbeaten 37 off 21-balls including 6-fours and Mayank Agarwal scored 21 off 20-balls included 3-fours.

PBKS best bowler by Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar both took one-wickets.

Shikhar Dhawan named Player of the match for his last-man standing captain innings of unbeaten 99-runs knocked off facing 66-balls including 12-fours & 5-sixes with strike rate of 150.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post