DC vs CSK 67th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of DC vs CSK 67th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 67th T20 match played between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi in 20th May 2023.

DC vs CSK 67th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
An record 141-run stand between Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway © Associated Press

Openers Ruturaj Gaikwad's 50-ball 79 and Devon Conway's 52-ball 87 before Deepak Chahar and Matheesha Pathirana's combined 5-wickets helped to Chennai Super Kings comfortable 77-run victory over Delhi Capitals, despite a lone fighting innings from captain David Warner's 58-ball 86 and CSK 17 points to qualify for the Play-offs in the 67th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Chennai Super Kings's 77-run win was their joint ninth largest victory by terms of runs in Indian Premier League and It is their sixth biggest victory against Delhi Capitals in IPL.
  • Chennai Super Kings' 223 was their joint fifth highest score in Indian Premier League and It is their highest total against Delhi Capitals in IPL, previous highest was 222 at Chennai in 2012.
  • 141 : Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway set up the record first-wicket partnership for Chennai Super Kings against Delhi Capitals in Indian Premier League and the CSK's fourth highest opening stand in IPL.
  • Delhi Capitals' 146 was their tenth lowest score in a completed innings against Chennai Super Kings in IPL.

CSK scored mammoth total of 223-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by Devon Conway blasted a 87 off 52-balls including 11-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 167.30.

Ruturaj Gaikwad hammered a 79 off 50-balls, Shivam Dube blasted a 22 off 9-balls included 3-sixes with strike rate of 244.44.

Ravindra Jadeja hammered a unbeaten 20 off 7-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 285.71.

DC best bowler by Chetan Sakariya, Anrich Nortje and Khaleel Ahmed each took one-wickets.

DC scored 146-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by David Warner hammered a 86 off 58-balls including 7-fours & 5-sixes with strike rate of 148.27.

Axar Patel hit 15 off 8-balls including one-six & a four with strike rate of 187.50 and Yash Dhull 15.

CSK best bowler by Deepak Chahar picked up 3-wickets for 22-runs in 4-overs, Matheesha Pathirana took 2-wickets and one for Maheesh Theekshana - Tushar Deshpande.

Ruturaj Gaikwad named Player of the match for his superb 79-runs knocked off facing 50-balls including 7-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 158.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post