SRH vs KKR 47th Match IPL 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of SRH vs KKR 47th Match IPL 2023 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 47th T20 match played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad in 04th May 2023.

SRH vs KKR 47th Match IPL 2023 Highlights
Varun Chakravarthy picked up the crucial wicket of Abdul Samad in the final over © Associated Press

Forties from Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh before Varun Chakravarthy conceded three runs and a wicket in the last-over of the match to Kolkata Knight Riders dramatic 5-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad, despite a fighting 70-run stand for the fifth-wicket between Heinrich Klaasen - Aiden Markram and KKR keep alive their campaign in a nail-bitter game of the 47th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders' 5-run win was their joint third smallest victory by terms of runs in Indian Premier League and It is their narrowest victory against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL, previous smallest win by 10-runs at Chennai in 2021.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders' 171 was their joint ninth highest score against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League.
  • 61 : Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh set up the fourth highest fourth-wicket partnership for Kolkata Knight Riders against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.
  • 70 : Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen set up the record fifth-wicket partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League, previously held by the 67-run stand between Eoin Morgan and Naman Ojha at same venue in 2016 and the SRH's third highest fifth-wicket stand in IPL.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad's 166 was their ninth highest score against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL.

* Sunrisers Hyderabad required 10 off last eight legal balls with a free hit at the start of the sequence but they scored four runs off the last eight balls including nothing off that free hit delivery.

KKR scored 171-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rinku Singh struck 46 off 35-balls including 4-fours & a six.

Nitish Rana cracked a 42 off 31-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours, Andre Russell blasted a 24 off 15-balls included 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 160.

Jason Roy hit 20 off 19-balls including 4-fours and Anukul Roy scored a unbeaten 13 off 7-balls included 2-fours.

SRH best bowler by Marco Jansen, T Natarajan both took 2-wickets, Aiden Markram, Mayank Markande, Kartik Tyagi and Bhuvneshwar Kumar each took one-wickets.

SRH scored 166-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Aiden Markram struck 41 off 40-balls including 4-fours.

Heinrich Klaasen hammered a 36 off 20-balls including 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 180, Rahul Tripathi blasted a 20 off 9-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 222.22 and Mayank Agarwal hit 18 off 11-balls including 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 163.63.

KKR best bowler by Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora both took 2-wickets, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy and Harshit Rana each took one-wickets.

Varun Chakravarthy named Player of the match for his superb final over to conceded 3-runs and a wicket.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post