Sri Lanka vs Scotland 19th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Scotland 19th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 19th ODI match played between Scotland and Sri Lanka at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo in 27th June 2023.

Sri Lanka vs Scotland 19th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
Maheesh Theekshana dealt Scotland some big blows © ICC via Getty Images

Half-centuries from Pathum Nissanka and Charith Asalanka before Maheesh Theekshana and Wanindu Hasaranga's combined 5-wickets helped to Sri Lanka comprehensive 82-run victory over Scotland and four match win a row to end group stage on top of the Group B points table in the 19th match of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • Sri Lanka's 82-run win was their third largest victory by terms of runs against Scotland in ODIs.
  • Sri Lanka's 245 was their lowest score against Scotland in One-day internationals, previous lowest was 284 at Edinburgh in 2011.
  • Scotland's 163 was their second lowest score against Sri Lanka in ODIs after their 101 at Edinburgh in 2011.

Sri Lanka scored 245 for all-out in 49.3 overs with top scorer by Pathum Nissanka struck 75 off 85-balls including 10-fours.

Charith Asalanka cracked a 63 off 65-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes, Sadeera Samarawickrama scored 26 off 35-balls including 4-fours.

Dhananjaya de Silva scored 23 off 31-balls including 2-fours, Maheesh Theekshana 16 and Wanindu Hasaranga 15.

Scotland best bowler by Chris Greaves claimed a 4-wickets for 32-runs in 6.3-overs, Mark Watt picked up 3-wickets, Chris Sole took 2-wickets and one for Alasdair Ewans.

Scotland scored 163 for all-out in 29 overs with top scorer by Chris Greaves hammered a unbeaten 56 off 41-balls including 7-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 136.58.

Christopher McBride hit 29 off 38-balls including 2-fours and Chris Sole scored 17 off 21-balls included two boundaries.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Maheesh Theekshana 3-41, Wanindu Hasaranga took 2-wickets and one for Kasun Rajitha - Lahiru Kumara.

Maheesh Theekshana named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 41-runs in 10-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post