Ireland vs Nepal 7th Place Playoff Semi-Final ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ireland vs Nepal 7th Place Playoff Semi-Final ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 7th Place Play-off match first time played between Nepal and Ireland at Takashinga Sports Club, Highfield, Harare in 04th July 2023.

Ireland vs Nepal 7th Place Playoff Semi-Final ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
Curtis Campher plays a shot © ICC/Getty

Harry Tector and Curtis Campher's sixties helped to Ireland registered their historic first ODI win against Nepal by tense 2-wickets, despite a Karan KC's four-wicket haul in a tight-game of the seventh place play-off of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • Ireland chased 269 was their seventh highest successful run-chase in One-day internationals.
  • Nepal's 268 was their 11th highest score in One-day internationals.
  • 80 : Sandeep Lamichhane and Gulshan Jha set up the record eighth-wicket partnership for Nepal in One-day internationals, previously held by the unbeaten 79-run stand between Dipendra Singh Airee and Sandeep Lamichhane against UAE at same venue in this tournament.
  • 84 : Curtis Campher and George Dockrell set up the seventh highest sixth-wicket partnership for Ireland in ODIs.

Nepal scored 268-9 in 50 overs with top scorer by Gulshan Jha blasted a unbeaten 57 off 42-balls including 4-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 135.71.

Arjun Saud scored 48 off 84-balls - who fell two-run short of his half-century - including 3-fours & 2-sixes, Kushal Malla struck 44 off 38-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes.

Sandeep Lamichhane hit 32 off 30-balls including 3-fours & a six, Rohit Paudel scored 29 off 35-balls included 2-fours & a six and Bhim Sharki 20.

Ireland best bowler by Craig Young, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy each took 2-wickets, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany and Andy McBrine each took one-wickets.

Ireland scored 269-8 in 49.2 overs with top scorer by Curtis Campher cracked a 62 off 59-balls including 8-fours & a six.

Harry Tector hit 60 off 76-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes, George Dockrell scored 33 off 47-balls included 2-fours & a six.

Lorcan Tucker scored 24 off 22-balls including
 2-fours & a six, Mark Adair 18, Andy McBrine 17, Gareth Delany 16 not out and Paul Stirling 15.

Nepal best bowler by Karan KC claimed a 4-wickets for 58-runs in 10-overs including a maiden, Kishore Mahato took 2-wickets and one for Sandeep Lamichhane - Gulshan Jha.

Curtis Campher named Player of the match for his match-winning super 62 off 59-balls including 8-fours & a six with strike rate of 105.08.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post