UAE vs Nepal 7th Place Playoff Semi-Final ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of UAE vs Nepal 7th Place Playoff Semi-Final ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 7th Place Play-off match played between Nepal and United Arab Emirates at Takashinga Sports Club, Highfield, Harare in 02nd July 2023.

UAE vs Nepal 7th Place Playoff Semi-Final ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
Dipendra Singh Airee plays a shot © ICC / Getty Images / Twitter

Three-wicket hauls from Sandeep Lamichhane and Karan KC before An superb unbeaten 79 by Dipendra Singh Airee steers to Nepal tense three-wicket victory over UAE, despite a Junaid Siddique and Muhammad Jawadullah's fightback in a low-scoring tight-game of the seventh place play-off of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • Nepal chased 182 was their third lowest successful run-chase against UAE in ODIs.
  • UAE's 181 was their sixth lowest score in a completed innings against Nepal in One-day internationals.
  • 79* : Dipendra Singh Airee and Sandeep Lamichhane set up the record eighth-wicket partnership for Nepal in One-day international, previously held by the unbeaten 77-run stand between Aasif Sheikh and Sandeep Lamichhane against PNG at Dubai earlier this year and the Nepal's sixth highest any-wicket stand against UAE in ODIs.

UAE scored 181 for all-out in 46.5 overs with top scorer by Vriitya Aravind hit 44 off 75-balls including 4-fours.

Rohan Mustafa scored 35 off 56-balls including 3-fours, Basil Hameed hit 29 off 35-balls Included 2-fours and Aryansh Sharma scored 28 off 43-balls including 3-fours.

Nepal best bowler by Sandeep Lamichhane picked up 3-wickets for 23-runs in 10-overs including three maidens, Karan KC took 3-wickets for 36-runs in 8.5-overs, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha and Pratis GC each took one-wickets.

Nepal chased 185-7 in 43.2 overs with top scorer by Dipendra Singh Airee cracked a unbeaten 79 off 85.

Kushal Bhurtel hit 35 off 49-balls including 4-fours, Sandeep Lamichhane scored a unbeaten 23 off 37-balls included 2-fours.

UAE best bowler by Muhammad Jawadullah picked up 3-wickets, Junaid Siddique, Rohan Mustafa, Sanchit Sharma and Ali Naseer each took one-wickets.

Dipendra Singh Airee named Player of the match for his match-winning superb unbeaten 79-runs knocked off facing 85-balls including 7-fours & 2-sixes.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post