Zimbabwe vs Sri Lanka 24th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Zimbabwe vs Sri Lanka 24th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 - ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier - The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process of the 24th ODI match played between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo in 02nd July 2023.

Zimbabwe vs Sri Lanka 24th Match ICC CWCQ 2023 Highlights
Maheesh Theekshana struck twice in two overs to dismiss Sean Williams and Ryan Burl © ICC/Getty Images

Maheesh Theekshana's four-wicket haul, Dilshan Madushanka and Matheesha Pathiran's combined 5-wickets before An superb unbeaten century by Pathum Nissanka steers to Sri Lanka comfortable nine-wicket victory over Zimbabwe and book their place in the ICC Cricket World Cup in India in a one-sided game of the 24th match of a Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Match Stats :
  • Sri Lanka chased 166 was their tenth lowest successful run-chase against Zimbabwe in Zimbabwean soil in ODIs.
  • Zimbabwe's 165 was their fourth lowest score in a completed innings against Sri Lanka at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo in ODIs.
  • 103 : Pathum Nissanka and Dimuth Karunaratne set up the ninth highest first-wicket partnership for Sri Lanka against Zimbabwe in ODIs.
  • Pathum Nissanka became the 11th Sri Lankan batsman to score a century against Zimbabwe in ODIs.

Zimbabwe scored 165 for all-out in 32.2 overs with top scorer by Sean Williams struck 56 off 57-balls including 6-fours & a six.

Sikandar Raza scored 31 off 51-balls including 3-fours & a six, Ryan Burl hit 16 off 15-balls included one-six & a four, Craig Ervine and Brad Ewans each scored 14-runs.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Maheesh Theekshana 4-25, Dilshan Madushanka picked up 3-wickets for 15-runs in 5-overs, Matheesha Pathirana took 2-wickets and one for Dasun Shanaka.

Sri Lanka chased 169-1 in 33.1 overs with top scorer by Pathum Nissanka cracked a unbeaten 101 off 102-balls - which was his 2nd ODI hundred & his first century against Zimbabwe in ODIs - including 14-fours.

Dimuth Karunaratne scored 30 off 56-balls including 2-fours and Kusal Mendis hit a unbeaten 25 off 42-balls included two boundaries.

Zimbabwe best bowler by Richard Ngarava took 1-wicket for 35-runs in 7-overs.

Maheesh Theekshana named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to claimed a career-best 4-wickets for 25-runs in 8.2-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC


Previous Post Next Post