New Zealand vs Australia 3rd T20I 2024 Highlights

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs Australia 3rd T20I 2024 - Australia tour of New Zealand 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between Australia and New Zealand at Eden Park, Auckland in 25th February 2024.

New Zealand vs Australia 3rd T20I 2024 Highlights
Matthew Short broke New Zealand's opening stand early © AFP/Getty Images

Travis Head, Matthew Short, Glenn Maxwell and Bowlers guided Australia cruising to via DLS method 27-run victory over New Zealand, despite a Glenn Phillips' blitz, Australia clinch the three-match series with 3-0 whitewash to lift the T20 Chappell-Hadlee Trophy and registered their historic 100th T20I win in a rain-shortened game of the third & final T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • Australia's 27-run win was their third smallest victory by terms of runs against New Zealand in T20 internationals.
  • Australia became the fourth team to win 100 T20 international matches after India's (140), Pakistan's (136) and New Zealand's (107).
  • This is the fourth time Australia have whitewashed their oppositions in a bilateral three-match series in T20 international and registered their historic first 3-0 whitewash against New Zealand in T20Is, This is the third time New Zealand have suffered a clean sweep in a bilateral three-match series in T20Is.
  • 53 : Travis Head and Mitchell Marsh set up the fifth highest second-wicket partnership for Australia against New Zealand in T20Is.

Australia scored 118-4 in 10.4 overs - when rain stopped the play - with top scorer by Travis Head hit 33 off 30-balls including 5-fours & a six.

Matthew Short hammered a 27 off 11-balls, Glenn Maxwell blasted a 20 off 9-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 222.22 and Josh Inglis hit a unbeaten 14 off 8-balls contained a four.

New Zealand best bowler by Josh Clarkson, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne and Ben Sears each took one-wickets.

New Zealand scored 98-3 in the allotted 10 overs - due to revised target of 126 from 10-overs - with top scorer by Glenn Phillips hammered a unbeaten 40 off 24-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 166.66.

Mark Chapman scored a unbeaten 17 off 15-balls including 2-fours and Will Young hit 14 off 7-balls contained 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 200.

Australia best bowler by Spencer Johnson, Adam Zampa and Matthew Short each took one-wickets.

Matthew Short named Player of the match for his all-round performance to took 1-wicket for 33-runs in 2-overs after scoring a scintillating unbeaten 27 off 11-balls including 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 245.45.

Mitchell Marsh earned player of the series for contributing 98 runs in the three-match series.

Short Highlights



Previous Post Next Post