Sunday, September 29, 2019

India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 Final Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 Final

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 Final - ICC World Twenty20 international tournament of the final played between India and Sri Lanka at Mirpur, Dhaka in 06th April 2014.

India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 Final Highlights
Image © Espncricinfo
Cool innings from Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene stars as Sri Lanka emphatic six-wicket triumph over India and their lift the first ICC World T20 Trophy at Mirpur in 2014.

India scored 130-4 in 20-overs, which was lowest first-innings total in a World Twenty20 final and the second-lowest score for the loss of only four wickets.

India top scorer by Virat Kohli 77, Rohit Sharma 29, Yuvraj Singh, who has become hero to a zero of scoring the 11-runs off consuming 21-deliveries with strike rate of 52.38.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Rangana Herath, Angelo Mathews and Nuvan Kulasekara each took one wickets from their 4-overs spell.

Sri Lanka chased 134-4 in 17.5-overs with top scorer by Kumar Sangakkara 52 not out, Mahela Jayawardene 24, Thisara Perera 23 not out and Tilakeratne Dilshan 18.

India best bowler by Mohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin and Amit Mishra each took one wickets.

Sumar Sangakkara earned player of the match for his magnificent match-winning knock of 52-runs off facing 35-balls including six fours and a six with strike rate of 148.57.

Virat Kohli named player of the tournament for his leading run scorer in the 2014 World Twenty20 tournament with total 242 runs in five matches at an average of 121.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC-CRICKET