Australia vs India 4th Match CB Tri-Series 2012 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Australia vs India 4th Match CB Tri-Series 2012 - Commonwealth Bank triangular one-day international series of the 4th ODI match played between India and Australia at Adelaide Oval in 12th February 2012.

Gautam Gambhir 92 - Australia vs India 4th Match CB Tri-Series 2012 Highlights
India's chase was anchored by Gautam Gambhir's fluent 92  © AFP

Gautam Gambhir's classy 92 and A supremely Ice-cool MS Dhoni's unbeaten 44 helped to India thrilling four-wicket victory over Australia in a high-voltage game of the fourth match of a CB Tri-series.

Match Stats : 
  • India chased 270 was their third highest successful run-chase against Australia in One-day international and It is their highest chase in Australian soil in ODIs and the joint fifth-highest chase by any team against Australia in Australian soil in ODIs.
  • Gautam Gambhir's 92 is the fifth instance of an India batsman being dismissed in the nineties against Australia in ODIs in Australia.
  • It is the third time Gautam Gambhir dismissals on nervous nineties in One-day international and the joint seventh most nineties dismissals by an Indian batsman in ODIs, jointly 3 nineties dismissals by Navjot Singh Sidhu, Rahul Dravid and MS Dhoni.
  • Peter Forrest became the 11th Australia player overall and the second in this series after Matthew Wade to make a fifty-plus score on ODI debut. No Australia batsman has scored a century on ODI debut.
  • 98 : Peter Forrest and David Hussey set up the seventh highest fourth-wicket partnership for Australia against India in One-day international and their highest fourth-wicket stand against India in Adelaide.
  • Australia's 269 was their second highest score against India at Adelaide in One-day internationals.

Australia scored decent total of 269-8 in 50 overs with top scorer by David Hussey struck 72 off 76-balls including 5-fours.

Debutant Peter Forrest - who scored 66 off 83-balls on his debut ODI match - including 5-fours & 2-sixes, Daniel Christian cracked a 39 off 36-balls included 2-fours.

Michael Clarke cracked a 38 off 43-balls including 5-fours, David Warner 18 and Matthew Wade 16.

India best bowler by Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar both took 2-wickets and one for Zaheer Khan.

India chased 270-6 in 49.4 overs with top scorer by Gautam Gambhir 92 - who fell eight-run short of his century.

MS Dhoni scored a unbeaten 44 off 58-balls including a six, Suresh Raina hammered a 38 off 30-balls included 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 126.67.

Rohit Sharma hit 33 off 41-balls including one-six & a four, Virender Sehwag 20 and Virat Kohli 18.

Australia best bowler by Clint McKay picked up 3-wickets, Xavier Doherty took 2-wickets and one for Ryan Harris.

Gautam Gambhir named Player of the match for his match-winning fluent 92-runs knocked off facing 111-balls including seven boundaries.



Previous Post Next Post