New Zealand vs India 5th T20I 2020 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - New Zealand vs India 5th T20I 2020

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs India 5th T20I 2020 - India tour of New Zealand 5-match T20 international series of the 5th T20I match played between India and New Zealand at Bay Oval, Wellington in 02nd February 2020.

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs India 5th T20I 2020 - India tour of New Zealand

Bowlers attack after quick-fire half-century from Rohit Sharma helped to India narrow 7-run victory over New Zealand, despite a Tim Seifert - Ross Taylor's fifties and clinch the historic 5-0 whitewash in a high-voltage game of the fifth T20I.

* This was India's first 5-0 whitewash in T20 international cricket history.

* Ross Taylor became the first New Zealand player to played 100 matches in T20 international cricket history and overall the third cricketer in T20Is after Shoaib Malik (113) and Rohit Sharma (108).

* 34-runs : Number of runs that were scored in the 10th over from Shivam Dube, which was the most productive over for New Zealand in T20 international cricket history, surpassing the their previous record of 28-runs against Bangladesh at Mount Mounganui in 2017 and the joint second most expensive-over in T20Is.

* 222 : KL Rahul hit the most runs in a bilateral five-match series in T20 internationals, surpassing the previous record of 197-runs hit by Patrick Matautaava against Malaysia in the last year.

India scored 163-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rohit Sharma retired hurt - who hammered a 60 off 41-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 146.34.

KL Rahul cracked a 45 off 33-balls included 4-fours & 2-sixe and Shreyas Iyer scored a unbeaten 33 off 31-balls included 2-sixes & a four

New Zealand best bowler by Scott Kuggeleijn took two-wickets and one for Hamish Bennett.

New Zealand scored 156-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ross Taylor struck 53 off 47-balls including five-fours and two-sixes.

Tim Seifert hammered a 50 off 30-ball including 5-fours and 3-sixes with strike-rate of 166.66, Ish Sodhi 16 not out and Colin Munro 15.

India best bowler by Jasprit Bumrah 3-12, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur both took two-wickets and one for Washington Sundar.

Jasprit Bumrah named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets 3-wickets for 12-runs in 4-overs.

KL Rahul earned player of the series for his spectacular batting display of scoring 224-runs including two half-centuries in the five-match T20I series.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from SuperSport