CSK vs DD 20th Match IPL 2008 Article

Read the articles of CSK vs DD 20th Match IPL 2008 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 20th T20 match first time played between Delhi Daredevils and Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai in 02nd May 2008.

Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir fifties sets up to Delhi Daredevils comfortable eight-wicket victory over Chennai Super Kings in the 20th match of a Indian Premier League.

* Virender Sehwag equalled a 24-ball joint-third fastest fifty in Indian Premier League, jointly with James Hopes and MS Dhoni.

CSK scored 169/6 (20 overs) with top scorer by Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan 54 (37) and MS Dhoni 32 (27)

DD best bowler by Glenn McGrath 1/21 (4) and Rajat Bhatia 1/11 (1)

DD chased 172/2 (19 overs) with top scorer by Virender Sehwag 71 (41) and Gautam Gambhir 50 (37)

CSK best bowler by Manpreet Gony 1/39 (4) and Joginder Sharma 1/35 (3)

Virender Sehwag named Player of the match for his match-winning rapid 71-runs knocked off facing 41-balls including 7-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 173.17.



Previous Post Next Post