CSK vs KKR IPL Final 2012 Highlights

Watch the highlights of CSK vs KKR IPL Final 2012 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai in 27th May 2012.

CSK vs KKR IPL Final 2012 Highlights
Kolkata Knight Riders with their first IPL trophy © AFP

Manvinder Bisla and Jacques Kallis powers to Kolkata Knight Riders emphatic five-wicket victory over Chennai Super Kings and lift the their first IPL title in the high-scoring thriller of the final of a Indian Premier League.

* First time Kolkata Knight Riders became the Champions in the fifth season of Indian Premier League.

* 136 : Manvinder Bisla and Jacques Kallis set up the record second-wicket partnership for Kolkata Knight Riders against Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League and KKR's second highest second-wicket stand in IPL.

CSK scored 190/3 (20 overs) with top scorer by Suresh Raina 73 (38) and Michael Hussey 54 (43)

KKR best bowler by Rajat Bhatia 1/23 (3) and Shakib Al Hasan 1/25 (3)

KKR chased 192/5 (19.4 overs) with top scorer by Manvinder Bisla 89 (48) and Jacques Kallis 69 (49)

CSK best bowler by Ben Hilfenhaus 2/25 (4) and Albie Morkel 1/38 (4)

Manvinder Bisla named Player of the match for his match-winning career-best quick-fire 89-runs knocked off facing 48-balls including 8-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 185.41.

Sunil Narine earned player of the tournament for claiming 24-wickets with economy rate of 5.47.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post