India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I 2023 - New Zealand tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between New Zealand and India at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow in 29th January 2023.

Hardik Pandya and Suryakumar Yadav have a chat © BCCI

Spinners attack before An unbeaten 31-run stand for the sixth-wicket between Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya helped to India hard-fought six-wicket victory over New Zealand and level the series in a low-scoring thriller of the second T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • India chased 100 was their ninth lowest successful run-chase in T00 International and It is their lowest chase against New Zealand in T20Is, previous lowest chase was 133 at Auckland in 2020.
  • New Zealand's 99 was their joint eighth lowest score in a completed innings in T20 international and It is their worst-total against India in T20Is, previous lowest was 111 at Kolkata in 2021.
  • This is the first ever T20I match ended without a single six in India
  • 30 Number of overs, out of 40 bowled by a spinners between India and New Zealand in an T20I match - This is the second most overs bowled by a spinners in an T20I match after 33-overs bowled by between Cayman Islands and USA at Hamilton in 2019.
  • 91 : Yuzvendra Chahal became the leading wicket-taker for India in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 90-wickets by Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

New Zealand scored 99-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mitchell Santner scored a unbeaten 19 off 23-balls including a boundary, Mark Chapman and Michael Bracewell each scored 14-runs.

India best bowler by Arshdeep Singh takes 2-wickets for 7-runs in 2-overs, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda and Kuldeep Yadav each took one-wickets.

India chased 101-4 in 19.5 overs with top scorer by Suryakumar Yadav scored a unbeaten 26 off 31-balls.

Ishan Kishan cracked a 19 off 32-balls including 2-fours and Hardik Pandya scored a unbeaten 15 off 20-balls included a boundary.

New Zealand best bowler by Michael Bracewell and Ish Sodhi both took one-wickets.

Suryakumar Yadav named Player of the match for his match-winning superb unbeaten 26 off 31-balls including a boundary.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI



Previous Post Next Post