Rothmans Asia Cup 1984

Watch the highlights of Rothmans Asia Cup 1984 - The Asia Cup 1984 (also known as the Rothmans Asia Cup 1984) was the first edition of the Asia Cup.

It was held in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, which was the location of the newly formed Asian Cricket Council (ACC).

The new tournament was held between from 06th April to 13th April in 1984 and three teams took part: India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium hosted its first One Day International (ODI) match on 06th April 1984

Series Winner : India

Series Result : India won the 1984 Rothmans Asia Cup tournament.

PAK vs SL 1st Match Article

IND vs SL 2nd Match Article

IND vs PAK 3rd Match Highlights



Previous Post Next Post