Nehru Cup 1989 Video Highlights

Watch the highlights of Nehru Cup 1989 - The Nehru Cup 1989 (MRF World Series) for the Jawaharlal Nehru Cup was an international cricket tournament held in India to celebrate the birth centenary of Jawaharlal Nehru - who was the first Prime Minister of India.

Nehru Cup 1989 Video Highlights

The tournament took played from 15th October and 01st November 1989, and was sponsored by the Madras Rubber Factory (MRF). Six nations teams took part India, the hosts, Australia, England, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the West Indies. The tournament was a round robin with each team playing each other once.

Pakistan won the trophy, defeating West Indies by four wickets in the final match. 

Series Winner : Pakistan

Series Result : Pakistan won the 1989 Nehru Cup tournament.

ENG vs SL 1st Match

ENG vs AUS 2nd Match



Previous Post Next Post