Austral-Asia Cup 1990 Videos

Watch the highlights of Austral-Asia Cup 1990 Videos - The 1990 Austral-Asia Cup was a knock-out tournament - The tournament was sponsored by Sanyo.

The 1990 Austral-Asia Cup was held in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, between 25th April to 04th May, 1990. Six national teams took part: Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan and India. 

Austral-Asia Cup 1990 Videos
Saleem Malik, Imran Khan, Wasim Akram and Javed Miandad celebrate the win © Ben Radford / Getty Images

The teams were divided into two groups of three who played each other, round robin, with the winner and runner-up of each group progressing to the semi-finals.

Pakistan won the Austral-Asia Cup tournament, they beating Australia in the final by a comfortable 36-runs, and won US$30,000. As runners-up, Australia won US$20,000, while the semi-finalists, New Zealand and Sri Lanka won US$10,000 each.

Series Winner : Pakistan

Series Result : Pakistan won the 1990 Austral-Asia Cup tournament.



Previous Post Next Post